The Live Monitor is the screen in the upper right of the STAGE TEN studio that is allows you to watch what is being broadcast.

Once you build your scene in the Scene Builder, and hit the Pink Go Live button, your scene will move to the Live Monitor. 

Once you've hit the Pink Go Live button, and toggled on the social destination you want to go live to, you're live:

Also note, if you have a Creator +, Creator Pro, or Enterprise plan, you can create broadcasts without going live to a social platform and then access the recording (this would be a 'Live to Tape' broadcast). You can download your recording by selecting the gear/settings icon and then select Recordings. 


What do those little headphones represent?

This toggle is used to control which screen (the Scene Builder or Live Monitor) you as the director listen to.

Before you go live, the default state of this toggle is set to Screen Builder

Once you go live, the default state of this toggle moves to Live Monitor

You can manually switch this toggle. The main reason to do this is to listen to something in the Scene Builder (as a preview) before taking it live.

Did this answer your question?